New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 9

I’m hurrying along as I have my 55th High School Reunion next week and I am hoping to get quite a bit done on this before I enjoy time with friends!!!  🙂

The only “down” side when designing a rug as you go, ( and choosing colours to blend or compliment what you have already done!)  is that it takes a lot of time!!!!!!!   lol

But I am having a great time and I hope you are enjoying checking in from time to time to see what is happening!

continued…

Night after night, Mrs Smoth would hear the awful noise outside!   She looked out of every window but did not see the dark shape she had seen a few times before.   The electric bills still came in large envelopes and the neighbors were sleep-deprived and groggy!

Hagatha even tried calling the P E B Lab, but although they were very sorry for the “experiment gone wrong”  (mistakes were made!!!!!)   lol    ….they could offer no solution.   So Mrs Smoth was determined to carry out her lovely daughter Mold-Ann’s suggestion.   She had her _____ at the ready each night…so that when she saw the dark shape, she could climb out one of her windows and run to….

…to be continued.

So here is Progress on Day 9…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂  

RTFDTmysteryDay9RTFDTmysteryDay9x

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 9”

Leave a Reply

