New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 10

Thank goodness for audio books and DVD’s!!!!!   🙂

I’ve been working lots of hours each day on this one…it is getting there but it’s amazing how much time it takes to hook a small section!!!!!   lol

Hagatha’s house is really fun to hook…and it is almost finished…!   I find that, when I am doing houses, I almost always put the smoke blowing two ways instead of the normal “all blowing to the right” or “all blowing to the left”!!!    Well, who wants to be normal???   I did change the roof colour  as I had started with a burgundy that did not show up the way I wanted!

…continued…

Now, I must say that it was not really the fault of the “Source of the Noise” …as the Source was just doing what ____’s do!!!   But adding sounds of the screech owl, the fingernails on the blackboard and the coughing and croaking of the opera singer with a cold made the loud noise so much worse!

Night is falling once again on Pond Scum Road…and even the bright moon and stars offer no help.   What to do…what to do?

…to be continued…

So here we go with Progress on Day 10…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂  

(please disregard the little burgundy “string” on the second photo…evidently, I didn’t tidy the rug up before the photo!!!!)   lol

RTFDTmysteryDay10xRTFDTmysteryDay10

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

7 thoughts on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 10”

    1. Hi Julia…I love working on the little house too…and laughing because it has no doors! However, I can just see Hagatha stepping out of the windows every time she needs to go outside!!!! lol
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  1. Sunnie, just enjoying the snippets of your mystery rugs brighten up my day but now it’s even more fun to read the back story of your rug. Any plans to reprint the whole story when you do the final reveal of the mystery rug? Thanks for helping me get through the low points knowing I will be able to enjoy your wonderful artistry first thing ever morning.

    Hugs,
    trisha

Leave a Reply

