New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 13

Well…here we go again!!!!   I’m back from my Reunion and it was great..!   Now I am looking forward to our 60th in 2019!!!   🙂

There will be some odd bits and pieces on this rug now as I am getting to the border work and finishing up the center motifs!   I was delighted to see that when I came back after being away from the rug for a week, I still really liked it..!!   lol

I am doing a little “tweaking” but see my way clear to work towards the finish line!   Most of the little “adjustments” have been done but I spotted something today that I need to fix.   A very small thing!   I love the wools I am using and am pleased at how they are hooking up.  Lots of plaids to give a bit of added colour so the backgrounds are not too “flat”.

continued…

(we left Mrs Smoth sitting on the floor , holding her oddly shaped twigs and moaning…)

Suddenly, she had a brain wave!   After Mold-Ann had reminded her of Great Grandma Prunenita’s saying, Mrs Smoth knew what the dark shape Was…but she did not know why it was so noisy at night..!    Finally, she knew why the bright moon was important and she knew exactly what she had to do!  

“Oh Dearie me,” she sighed.   ” I am going to have to threaten this _______ with violence and I don’t want to!   But it is the only way!”   (Hagatha was really a rather pleasant old lady (although odd!) who disliked violence of any kind and also disliked squash.)

Thankfully, she had the support of her two lovely daughters, Mildew and Mold-Ann, as well as that of her groggy, sleep-deprived neighbors!  

“I really hope I don’t have to _________ the _________ .” she said.   It is not the best way to get the new _______ that I really need.    She climbed out of the nearest window and picked up a very oddly-shaped twig to calm her down.

to be continued…

Here we go with Progress on Day 13…I know it is not thrilling but it has to be done!!!!   I love both of these plaids and am happy with these choices!    We’ll see if you agree when the rug is shown!!!!!     lol      Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

RTFDTmysteryday13RTFDTmysteryday13x

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 13”

  1. Good to have you back at hooking with your silly story, lol. I’m wondering what the black noisy thing is too…
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

