New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4

I am enjoying this rug and taking lots of chances to get to my frame and hook!!!!!   I’m finding more wools I haven’t used before, redesigning as I go and loving the wool plaids, hand-dyed mottled wools and an occasional solid..!!!      I knew I had a LOT of plaids, but even I am surprised at how many there are.     🙂   

Exactly how I like to work!!!   lol     I guess my slogan should be…”plaids are the new solids”!!!!!

Another little snippet of information…the name of this rug will be understood quickly by rug hookers who will “get” the joke…but I might need to give just a little explanation to those not in the “world of wool and hooks”!!!!    However, the silly motifs don’t need any explanation!!!!   I love Sir Willifried and Dr. Sopwortt…and hooking them makes me laugh..!!!   I hope you will enjoy the “guys” and their adventure too.   I will post the little story from time to time for those who haven’t been with me from the start of his rug adventure!

Here we go on Day 4…I am getting ready to enjoy another hook-in Friday and Saturday and it is always fun and inspiring to be with other rug hookers!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

STRWPmysteryday4

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4”

Leave a Reply

