New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6

Had a great day enjoying the hook-in and whipping the edge of my Ancient Ornament rug.   🙂

I would have liked to send a couple of my rugs to the Green Mountain Rug Hooking show in Vermont that is coming up in October… but just have been too busy these last few weeks to “edge finish” them and get them ready to mail.    Sometimes “Life” just intervenes!!!!

I usually save my edge finishing for hook-ins because I have to be near my wool when I hook..!!!   Since I am often designing and choosing wools as I go, I don’t know what wool I would take to hook on!!!!    lol

Anyway…quick post today as I am off to the final hook-in day…really having fun with these leaves!!!!!!!!!   Happy Hooking!  🙂

Here is Progress on Day 6…

STRWPmysteryday6

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6”

  1. Very nice leaf. I hope that you’ll have a lot of fun at the hook-in with your hooking friends. I think that binding at a hook-in is a brilliant idea.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. I don’t really mind binding and whipping the edges of my rugs, but it is a Lot more fun when you can visit and enjoy other rug hookers while you do it…!!!!
      It does take a lot of time to do the edge finishing!!!!! Of course, I spend time going around the room seeing what each person is working on, etc. lol…and we must have lunch and then there is the Key Lime pie for afternoon break…!!!!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

