New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 14

Here is the picture of the wool I am using in Sir Willifried’s knickers…I saved the darker strips for the leg that is behind the other and used the lighter strips to get a feeling that this leg is closer to us in the picture!

STRWPwolknickers

 

 

Sir Willifried is getting happier as he now has part of a pair of knickers along with his knee sock and boots!  🙂

I will take a picture of the wool plaid I am using for his knickers later today…it is a wonderful plaid and can be used in a couple of ways.   I am using some of the plaids I used on Dr. Sopwortt to keep the rug “somewhat” balanced with colour!   I also need to be careful that I continue to choose greyed or more primitive colours so that the contrast with the other, flat colours I will use is the greatest!   In this rug, it is important for the design.

So here we go on Day 14…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

STRWPmysteryday14

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 14”

  1. He’s looking great with those knickers. I love that plaid wool and your directional hooking really adds depth to the hooking.
    Looking forward to seeing more. It’s raining here today and it would be a great day to hook if I had a pattern done up.
    Hugs,
    JB

  2. Sir Willifried was getting a little “antsy” standing there in his undies waiting for clothing!!! lol So I thought I’d better at least give him some clothing on the “bottom”!!!
    Something will pop into your head one of these days and you’ll be off and running (or hooking!!!)! 🙂
    Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

