New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 15

Here is the photo of Sir Willifried’s knickers!   lol   🙂

You can see that the darker parts of the plaid are used for the leg farther away from us…I enjoy these plaids because they are great to work with when you want some shading or a different look but don’t want to add another wool..!

STRWPmysteryday15

I’ll be completing his second knee sock and also working on some of the border as I don’t want to have just “border” to hook up at the finish..!!!!     (Of course, you can’t see all the border yet as it does have the title hooked in.   But there are sections that I can show…not the most interesting part of the rug, however!!!!   )   

 Since I started at the bottom of the rug and am also working up the sides, I haven’t hooked anything on the faces yet.  But, of course, I know they’ll be silly!!!   lol

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 15”

  1. It will be fun seeing their faces but I bet I’ll have to be patient. Have a great hooking day.

    I’m just taking a wee break from my continuing ceramic molds clean up. I’ve already had plenty of physical activity and I broke into a sweat and it’s only 11:15am. My day started at 6:30 am.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

