New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 16

Well my week did not go as planned (!!!) but here we go again now on Day 16..!   “Life”  intervenes sometimes and changes our plans a lot..!   : )

I was able to do some background and finish Sir Willifried’s other leg…so that gives him clothing on his lower extremities!!!   …lol…   I may need to “neaten up” that leg as there is a little “glitch” near the top!!!!   Not a big problem.   His boots are hooked with another plaid that has been overdyed…so there are light places in that piece.

Hopefully, I’ll be back on track tomorrow too…I’m also working on a “deworming” rug as my leftover woolworms were multiplying pretty fast..!!!!!

So here is Progress on Day 16…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

STRWPmysteryday16

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 16”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I see that Sir Willifried has a swollen muscle in his left leg, lol…. but I’m sure you can remedy that in a jiffy.
    You put me to shame with two rugs on the go.
    You are an inspiration to your profession.
    Hugs,
    JB

  2. I have such fun!!! Of course, I can do a lot because I have no other responsibilities except for the cat..!!!
    If I had to do everything you do…I’d be lucky to get a “mug rug” hooked..!! …lol…

    And now I don’t even have to water the flowers on my balcony as the fall-wintertime is here and I’ll be cleaning up the flowerpots , etc. to put away for next year!!!
    But I am in a mess for a few more days as I’m going through old paperwork again and shredding stuff! I’d rather be hooking…but this stuff has to be done!
    Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

