New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 17

Rats!!!   The  slight “cold” I had a week or so ago was nothing much  (and maybe even allergies as they were  stirring up dust and dirt , blowing leaves and cleaning out gutters at the apartment complex)…but over this weekend, I started feeling like I was getting a real cold (!!!)   so I haven’t felt like much and am feeling worse today.    😦

I DID manage to get a bit of hooking and redesigning done…after all, I can’t leave Sir Willifried in the lurch..!!!   🙂

Needed to shorten his coat and will redesign the right side background, etc.

So here is Progress on Day 17…

STRWPmysteryday17

I’m feeling pretty gloppy so might not get any hooking done…but we’ll see!!!

Hope you are all well and enjoying the Autumn!   I love Autumn… NOT autumn colds and flu!!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 17”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I’m sorry to learn that you’re coming down with a cold. The one I had was a nasty one and I still have a remnant of a cough after all this time. There are a lot of people who are still coughing also. I hope it’s nothing as bad. Get plenty of rest and if I was near, I’d bring you a nice pot of chicken soup.

    I love the red coat tail. it makes him more dignified. It all looks good.

    Speedy recovery.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Thanks Julia…I know the colds and flu are going around. I did get my flu shot so if this is the flu, it should be milder. But it really seems like a cold with a cough…!
      I’ll rest and drink my tea with lemon and honey, take my medicine and stay away from people until I get over it.

      Yes, Sir Willifried is completely goofy but he IS dignified..!!! …lol…
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

