New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 19

Still coughing…I DO hate colds!!!!!!!   😦

Ah well, I did get something done on my rug today!   At least that is a bright spot.  

This may be one of my all time favourite rugs!!!!!    I am happy with how it is turning out although Sir Willifried’s outfit has been a bit trickier!   But that is what happens when you design and colour plan as you go!   Sometimes it takes a lot of experimenting…!!!!!!   I think I’ve got it now!!!!!   …lol…

I’m off to more hot tea with lemon and honey…and more rest…!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Here we go on day 19…going up the right side of the center.

STRWPmysteryday19

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 19”

  1. You’re quite the trouper, hooking while suffering from a bad cold. I hope that you start to feel better soon. I hope that you won’t have any cold this coming winter. One is enough.

    It looks like your photo got the cold virus. I came out a bit blurry, lol but I still can see what you’ve been working on. I’m so thankful that we have this technology to keep up with what goes on in our friend’s lives.

    Take care, Hugs.
    JB

    1. I think I sneezed while taking that photo!!!!!
      Ah well, at least I am working on the right side of the center but the cold has slowed me down. Hooking the background is a good thing to do when I don’t feel well…takes no thought and the colour is already planned..! …lol…
      Thanks for the “feeling better” thoughts!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

