New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 21

Finally I feel like myself …thank goodness!!!   That cold/flu…whatever it was…just takes a lot out of all of us who get it!     I did manage to hook yesterday but finally feel like I can get back on my schedule again!!!!!   🙂

You will note on one of the pictures the re-do of the right hand leaf…STRWPmysteryday21first the “old leaf  on the right photo and then the “new” leaf.   After making another change on the right hand leaf, the upper left colour was too “sweet”.   So it is now a better colour to blend with the others.    OLD LEAF…

STRWPmysteryday21x

 

 

 

 

 

……NEW LEAF

At the bottom of the post, the progress on my border is shown!

It is slow going because of the lettering, but I am happy with the lettering and the wool I am using for it.  It is the same wool as the background so it does not call undue attention to itself..!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

STRWPmysteryday21x2

 

…………………..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 21”

  1. Glad you are feeling better! I know just what you mean, I came home sick on the last day of our 2 month track around the country, still feel draggy in the mornings, and still clearing my throat! Like the change in greens in leaves.

    1. So sorry you were sick, Toni…Hope you had a lovely time the rest of the adventure! Missed you at the hook-in but I know it is hard to schedule things when you are on the road..!!
      Happy Hooking…and feel better soon!! Sunnie 🙂

  2. I’m so glad that you are feeling more like yourself again. Your cold was about the same as mine. I still have a little cough now and then.
    I love the second choice of green much better. It toned down the tip of the leaf a looks much better.

    Stay healthy and hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Yes…that was a long time feeling “icky”!!!!!!
      I’m having fun with this rug and really enjoying the experiment..!!!! The guys might be a little irritated that I was sick and not “getting on with it..!!!!!” …lol…
      But they just had to wait. 🙂
      This rug needs everything but the focus to look good but not draw attention to itself..! So that green change was necessary!!!
      Happy Hooking! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

