New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 22

Had some time to hook today and completed the leaf and the upper right corner of the center design!!!!   It’s so nice to be back hooking again when I feel good..!  🙂

Quick post…lots to do today but here is Progress on Day 22…I need to work more on the border for tomorrow!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

STRWPmysteryday22

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 22”

  1. That is positively beautiful and that green and red leaf is so smart looking. The whole rug looks awesome. You must be very pleased on how nice it looks.

    Last evening I sketch a portrait of my grandfather in his soldier uniform He looks so handsome. The photo is black and white and difficult to trace but I’m doing my best. I haven’t decided wether I will make it in color or sepia. That should be fun dyeing the different shade. I’m not even sure wether I have the right dye for that.

    Right now I’m rather preoccupied as my family are being affected by the shooting on Parliament Hill in Ottawa. My brother is an RCMP and was called in in emergency this morning and it was his day off. He didn’t even had breakfast and went to work in the dangerous wild shooting inside Parliament building also the gunman shot and killed a soldier guard at the War Memorial Monument.

    His wife just called me and he is still not home as Parliament hill is still in lockup. Her voice was trembling on the phone. His kids also are very worried. Three were injured in the shooting inside the parliament. The killer was killed inside the parliament and everything is still on lockdown. Luckily my daughter was working from home today as she has to go through the lockdown area to get to work. She has two little one in day care.

    Keep my brother and his family in your prayers as they search for possibly another killer. They haven’t ruled out the possibility.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Oh Julia…I am so sorry to hear this! I was just listening to the news and was shocked and saddened by these shootings! I will keep your family and all Canadians in my thoughts and prayers…it is so sad that people resort to killing others because they are different from one another!!

      I know you hear about the gun violence that we have all too often here in the US…people killing others because of how they look or because they don’t agree with other’s religion or political party or??? It is all so senseless.

      I hope the man who did this is the only one…but if not, I hope they find the other one quickly before more harm can be done!
      Hugs, Sunnie

  2. Thanks Sunnie. I posted on my blog today to explain what my family went through yesterday. My RCMP brother was call on work duty on his day off yesterday to protect the parliament members and the people working there. I was worried for his life as there was a lot of shooting in the parliament building.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

