New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 24

I think I must be on a “twig” kick!!!!!   …lol…  (Remember Mrs. Smoth..!)   🙂

On this rug, I put my initials as twigs in the backpack of Dr. Sopwortt, along with his digging tool and a few pieces of green grass or vines!   I am now working on the rug from left to right…working on the border at the bottom of the rug and on the border and the upper center at the top of the rug.

Of course, the background needs to be filled in also and I am hooking the background in random squiggles!   that makes it look more “pebbley”!   The borders are being hooked in both straight lines and random shapes around the lettering.  

Still haven’t hooked the faces but will do so soon!!!!   The guys are getting anxious to have faces!!!!!   …lol…

So here we go with Progress on Day 24…

STRWPmysteryday24

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 24”

  1. Sunnie, as long as the guys don’t have faces, they don’t have to shave. Maybe their beards are growing behind the scene, lol.
    Have a great hooking weekend and keep on hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Yes, Julia…it would be a disaster if they stepped on their beards!!!!!!!!! …lol…
      I’m going to enjoy some hooking this weekend…the border is coming along and I think I will have the rug finished at the end of next week!!! (if “Life” doesn’t intervene again!!!) Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

