New Mystery Rug – BBB – starting soon!/Sunnie/rug hooking!

Hooray!!!!   After resting my brain a bit (!!!)…I am drawing out my next rug and will start it sometime this week!      I’m off on another fun adventure!   🙂

I’ve been doing some edge-finishing on the rugs I have already done this year and whipping lots of edges is pretty boring after awhile!!   But it has to be done!

My next rug will Not take a lot of thinking and pondering (!!)…thank goodness!!!!!     It will be “sweeter” then the rugs I have been doing lately and the design just popped into my mind.   🙂

I know some of the colours I will use and there will be a pale yellow spot-dyed background.   I am going through my hand-dyed wools to see what I can use for this rug, so there will Not be many plaids here!   It will be hooked in #3, #4, #5, and #6…a lot of #3 and #4…!    So we will see if it drives me nutty!!!   …lol…

Hoping to transfer the pattern to linen today if “Life” does not intervene!!!!!!!   I’ll have fun with this one as it will bring good memories of our Vermont country home!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug – BBB – starting soon!/Sunnie/rug hooking!”

    1. Hi Julia…I think a few days of edge-whipping made me move more quickly to get hooking again!!!!! …lol… And I was looking at my “Grumpy Lions” rug and the “Padula” rug and got an idea for something fun!!! So….I sketched it out and got it on the linen just a little while ago!
      I’m anxious to do some hooking to relieve the boredom of the edge-finishing!!!!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂
      PS…I love your drawing of your grandfather…I’ll enjoy seeing your progress when you have time to hook once again!
      Happy Hooking!

Leave a Reply

