New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 2

Hooking right along!!!!   This is really resting my brain as I don’t have to do a lot of thinking!!!!   Just choosing nice wools and having fun with bluebirds!!!!!   Not doing a “masterpiece!!!”   🙂

Hey, I told you this was going to be a “sweet” rug…people will pat me on the head and say “Oooh, how cute, dear!”   (I should be wearing a fluffy pink dress with a bow in my hair!!!!!)    …lol…

(I thought you might enjoy seeing how I dress when hooking this rug!!!!  All of my pink hair bows were in the wash..!!!!!!     If this isn’t “sweetness”, I don’t know what is..!!!!!)   🙂    (however, the shadows make me look like I am growing a beard!!!!)   …lol…

littleGirlcc 001400

Oh yes, I forgot to say that this is a 26 x 33 inch rug center…and I have added a 2 1/2 inch border all around it that I may or may not use.   I will design the border after the center is farther along and see if it adds to the piece!!!!   If not, I won’t do it!!!   …lol…

Thank you for coming along with me on this little adventure…I enjoy the company!!!!

So here is Progress on Day 2…

I hope everyone is safe after the wild weather we have been having these days!!!!!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

BBBmysteryday2

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 2”

  1. It does looks darling already.
    I’m hoping that you’ll stay safe and warm too.
    It’s overcast and drizzling again here.

    I tried to hook my grandfather’s face but for some reason, I don’t seem to like how it looked so I pulled it out. My grandmother’s face was so easy and I didn’t even pulled ant hoops that I can remember. Maybe I’m too tired by the end of the day. I’m not going to worry about it. On a nice sunny day, I’ll dye some more shades.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. You are more experienced than I am on portraits, Julia…but on my Dad’s portrait I pulled out more wool and redid it than I had on all of my other rugs!!!!! I wanted to get it so that it looked right….and, of course, I don’t Do realism!!!
      ( As you can see from the first bluebird!!!!!)
      …lol…
      We are expecting rain or freezing rain here…I’ll just stay in the warm apartment and hook!!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

