New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3

Hooray!   I am using up quite a few leftover woolworms in this rug…I needed to do that!!!   🙂

Still redesigning as I go and adjusting things a bit…but the tweaking is simple to do!   I love using these colours and am having fun!   The bluebirds are multiplying!!!!   …lol…

It is cold and light freezing rain here in King City today…a nice day to stay inside and hook!!!   I made a large crockpot full of soup yesterday so I have some nice warm “good-for-me” food..!!!

So here is a quick post today…

Progress on Day 3…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

BBBmysteryday3

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3”

  1. A nice cheery little blue folksy bird to keep you happy and hooking…

    I decided to start hooking my grandfather with natural colors last night. I got one eye done and I’m not sure if I’ll need adjusting the size. It’s a bit tricky, but once I have the eyes the way I want them, maybe the rest of the face will be easier. I sure hope. I’m not satisfied yet…

    It’s 6 C. or 42.8 F. here with partly sunny and some overcast patches. Not a bad day so far. I’m making a chicken soup. I love soup.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. More Bluebirds coming!!!! …lol…
      Glad you are starting on your Grandfather’s portrait. He was a handsome guy! I know it can be hard to get the colours and the parts of the face just like you want them!!!! But it is wonderful when it all comes together!!!
      Happy Hooking!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

