New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 7

Quick post this morning!   I managed to get in another bluebird..!!!!!   …lol…  (this one looks a bit like a “bluebird bug”!!!   🙂

As you can see, my bluebirds are not realistic  (!!)   but I like them a little odd…!!!   (Why are you not surprised!!!)

   I am doing more filling in background around the motifs…you know I don’t like to save all the background for last!   It is so much more interesting to have a nice motif to hook at the end of the adventure, rather than hooking miles and miles of background!!!!  

So here is Progress on Day 7…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

BBBmysteryday7

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 7”

  1. Yea, another bluebird. I love the little head feathers.It’s a Blue Bird Bonanza. lol.
    We’re getting some snow today and I’m not ready for it yet.
    Stay warm and keep hooking them blue birds.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

