New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day10

And on we go!!!   This has been fun to search out the different colours of wool in my stash.    🙂

I have plastic boxes and drawers with large wool pieces (1/4 yard or more), small wool pieces and leftover woolworms sorted by colour.   (golds, blues, etc.)

I’ve been digging through these boxes to find the “sweeter” colours…and it’s often not easy!!!!   …lol…

Since 2005, I have been hooking with mostly the more primitive grayed colours of wool, and, as you know, many plaids that do not contain bright colours or pastel colours!   Those are the wools I have to work with when I design and hook these rugs.   So it has been enjoyable to find the hand-dyed wools…mine and others…that are the brights and the pastels!   Although I knew the colours I would use on this piece, I didn’t know where I would use them!   Those decisions come at the time of hooking…how one colour will look with another.

Here is Progress on Day 10…Again, I hope everyone is safe with the wild winter weather that is happening everywhere!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

BBBmysteryday10z

BBBmysteryday10

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day10”

Leave a Reply

