New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 13

 

Getting a little farther today although I don’t know that it helps you very much!!!!!   🙂

Spending more  time with background as well as filling in motif colours…and getting ready to add initials today!!!  

(At least I got the lavender line around the initials!!!!!!!…..”Isn’t that just a little bit special..!!!!)  …lol…

Part of the time filling in background is going around the leaves and branches…and little bluebirds!   And flowers!   And little circles and odd shapes!!!   I can’t just hook large parts of the background in wavy or straight lines which would go faster!!!

I have completed about half of the rug, working from the bottom up.   Today, I need to decide if I am doing a border, just hooking two lines of “frame” around the center or ?????   Because there is a lot going on in this piece, I am not sure if adding more with a border would be right.   Maybe just a quiet border to hold in the “sweetness”!!!

I know you are hoping for more bluebirds (!!!!)…maybe tomorrow!

Please pardon the little “strings” I have photographed…perhaps a “tidying up would be in order!)

So…Here we go on Day 13…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

BBBmysteryday13BBBmysteryday13b

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 13”

Leave a Reply

