New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 17

Happy Thanksgiving!   I am thankful for all of you who go on these little adventures with me!   🙂

(I’ll publish tomorrow’s post to my Blog tonight).

Since I was busy today, I decided to sit down and hook some more border for my daily post… doing another corner and going up the right side of the rug.   Not only is the border easier to do (the #8 cut makes it faster too!!!!)…but I only have to use the two border colours.   No new decisions here!

I will enjoy being with family and am thankful for all of my family and friends.   Although I still miss my dear husband so much, I am thankful for the 25 happy years we had together!!!   I have been greatly blessed.

And speaking of friends… what is nicer than to have your friends still like you even if they think you are completely and utterly goofy!!!!!   …lol…

Here is Progress on Day 17…   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

BBBmysteryday17

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 17”

  1. I’m getting anxious to see the whole rug. It looks so sweet.
    HAPPY THANKSGIVING Sunnie. Enjoy the good feeling of being with your love ones.
    Hugs.
    JB

Leave a Reply

