New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 22

The Nov/Dec Holidays might be slowing me down (!!!) but I am making a little progress towards my finish line!!!

I have to smile at the “tree” my bluebirds live in…you will see it better at the finish, but instead of the large branch coming off the trunk being larger at the bottom and tapering off to smaller at the tip…my branch is smaller at the base and grows larger!   …lol…   With the weight of all those fat little bluebirds, that branch would be crashing down!!!   🙂

Fortunately, this is a rug and my “artistic” branch decision was made to get all those bluebirds into the picture properly!!!

Here is Progress on Day 22…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

BBBmysteryday22

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New BBB Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 22”

    1. Thank you, Linda! I enjoy rug hooking so much…and it is fun to share some of my adventures with others!
      I went to Montreal many years ago and enjoyed visiting relatives who lived up there for several years.
      Hope the wild winter weather is not too bad where you are!!!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

