New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 3

 

 

 

For this post, I have the feeling that I will hear a lot of screaming and people shouting…”No, NO, NO…Not Again!!!!!!!   …lol…

It Had to happen…I just hooked another BLUE bird!!!!!!!   🙂

My excuse is that I have a lot of leftover woolworms of all colours… see photo(!!!!)…and I thought maybe I could slip this one by you so that you wouldn’t notice!!!  

However, I thought it is better to confess it right up front…!

OldfarmMagdaX3I have a couple more drawers of woolworms and about as many drawers of small wool pieces, collected since 2005!!!!   And, as you know, they multiply!!!!!!   …lol…

(by the way, the rug under the bins is called  the “Bradley Primitive”, designed by Harry Fraser Co.   I hooked this many years ago after seeing the larger version in Rug Hooking Magazine.  I purchased the pattern from them and had a great time hooking it! )  You might enjoy hooking this too.   🙂

Here is Progress on Day 3…I had to smile while hooking this BlueBird…the 12th blue bird I have hooked in the last couple months!!!!   But, of course, this is a blue bird and not a “bluebird” if you get my drift.

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂OldfarmMagda-Day 3

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 3”

  1. I happen to love your blue birds so no complaints from your Florida follower. And I remember when you hooked that “Bradley Primitive”. That was one big rug and you did a beautiful job. Keep yourself warm way up there!!

    trisha

  2. Nice blue bird Sunnie. Sorry I’ve been missing in action. I’m just starting to feel better today after being sick for 5 days.

    We’re having snow storm and freezing rain today. Not nice outdoors but I need to go to town to get calf milk replacer as I’m running out.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Please take care of yourself, Julia! I am glad you are feeling better but keep resting as much as you can for a while more. I know how it feels to have a 5-day sickness and then finally feeling good after another 5 days of taking it easy.
      I know it is harder for you because of all the things you do!
      And caring for the animals!

      Our weather is not bad…foggy and some light rain. I am concerned about my cat, Cassie. She is 18 and seems to be declining as we move into this new year. I am taking extra care with her but I know she is getting weaker and moving more slowly. She sleeps almost all day and night now. I will be sad to let her go when the time comes. We have had her for a long time…and she is a wonderful cat…!

      Stay safe and warm…Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

