New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 11

Aha…another Crow joins the group today!     Crow Number 3!   And I did more background and replaced darker outline strips with light strips around the #2 Crow.    And…I did another Leaf!    🙂

I will change the outer blue strips on my bluebird to be lighter when I hook this afternoon, and will do more background…And adjust the upper right border corner.    I am trying to make each corner just a little different but still about the same!!!!!   …lol…

Also, will check every motif and accent to see if lighter strips are needed somewhere on them.   I am happy with the higher contrast between the background and the motifs…so I’ll go forward with this altered look!

So here is Progress on Day 11…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Here is the redone Crow #2…OldmagdaDay11x

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here is Day 11’s Crow #3…

OldmagdaDay11

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 11”

  1. Your crows are lovely. I did managed to hook a little last evening. It felt good to pull worms and I need to dye some wool for the uniform… I’m still not pleased with my work though. I wish my grandfather’s photo was in color. I have difficulty envisioning how it should look in color.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Julia…I had the same problem with my Dad’s portrait.

      It was in black and white and I didn’t know what he was wearing or his actual colours!!! Since my Mom and Dad were 30 years old when I was born, I knew them as older persons when I was old enough to notice them as “people” and not my parents!!!!! …lol…

      Those early pictures were black and white or sepia tone…not helpful when doing a colour portrait.
      I’m glad you had some time to hook!!! I know you miss it when there’s no time!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

