New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 13

Quick post today…appointments!!!   …lol…   🙂

Showing my “re-dos” of the outlining and adding lighter strips to my previous hooked motifs!   Sometimes just a little light goes a long way!

Now I know someone will wonder…”Why didn’t she use one colour to outline the motifs instead of using all those different ones.   Wouldn’t that have looked better?”  

Well…one reason is that I am using up woolworms!   Another is that I like the scrappy look better…more “informal”.   Now you might not agree…but we don’t have to agree to have fun!!!   🙂

When you do your Magdalena-style or reproduction rug…try it out both ways!   And see what you like best.   (That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it…!!!)   …lol…

Here is Progress on Day 13…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

oldmagdaDay13oldmagdaday13x

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 13”

  1. Your scrappy look is perfect. I don’t think that you’ll find contradicting comments from our group of dewormers.

    Beautiful sunny and clear day but a bit on the cold side at -15°C or 5°F.

    Have a great hooking day.
    Hugs,
    JBV

Leave a Reply

