New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 19

Finally got some time to hook this evening and finished some background work and my cat..!!!   My own cat is darker than this but I took her lighter undercoat using “artistic license”!!!!   🙂

My cat is feeling better on her new diet and she seems much more comfortable!   I am glad to see her doing well so far.   I hope it continues!

I’ll finish my “rug middle” stuff tomorrow…it should be quite easy!   I want to get on to another animal but background and other things have to be done!!!   Hooray…this is great fun and I hope you will enjoy hooking a Magdalena reproduction or Magdalena-style rug sometime.   I’m sure you will enjoy it!

Here is Progress on Day 19… Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

OldmagdaDay19

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 19”

Leave a Reply

