New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 26

Not much time to hook today!!!   But I did get more background hooked and a leaf!!!!!   🙂

Nothing to write home to Mother about…but it all keeps the ball rolling along!   …lol…

Here is Progress on Day 26…Happy Hooking…and I hope all my friends in the path of the bad storm will be safe and warm!!!   Sunnie  🙂

OldmagdaDay26

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 26”

  1. It’s nice to see an update on your rug even though you didn’t had much time to hook. Thanks for your good wishes. It’s very bad outside and I had to drive in that blowing snow this morning. The roads were very bad and snow drifted and very poor visibility but I’m home safe and sound now.

    I posted an update on my grandfather rug yesterday. I still have some tweaking to do on his right eye, and on the mouth and probably here and there. It was so difficult to see the skin tones as the old photo must have been taken with too much light. Now I need to dye some green for his uniform and i need to think for a background color as well. Wish me luck.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Your portrait is coming along beautifully, Julia!!! I’m so glad you are finding a little time to hook. Grandfather is a handsome guy and I know he’ll be wonderful when the hooking is finished!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

