New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 30

Can’t believe it is 30 days already!!!!   🙂

But here we go!   I am keeping my turquoise blue bird because getting more hooked around it makes it alright colour-wise!   Hooray!!!

For today’s post, I have hooked another dog…again, because many dogs belonging to our neighbors in Vermont stopped by to visit Joe when he was outside working!   Several of the dogs were black labs…lol…and I already have black crows on this rug!   So for both the doggies I am taking artistic liberty and making them so they fit the colours I want…!!!!!

For this small one, I wanted to make a spotted dog which gives me some white in the lower left of the rug.   This helps balance the white I have in other places!   When I am finished, I will look again at the entire rug and tweak anything I see needs adjusting!   I am really enjoying this rug and I know I keep saying that with each rug I do!!!   However, I have fun with all my rugs…that’s the main thing for me…(and learning things too!)   …lol…

So here is Progress on Day 30…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

OldmagdaDay30

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 30”

  1. He’s a cute little dog and I love his spots.

    When I was hooking the cow in my Childhood Memories rug, I had hooked a Holstein cow before I realized that the one and only cow my dad had was a cute brown Guernsey cow but I left it as is. I’ve been around Holstein cow for so long, it’s affected my memory, lol…

    Another major snow storm today. It just won’t stop. I’m still sorting through my recipes and it’s getting closer to the finished line but still no hooking. I’m sticking to my project to the end.

    Hugs, JB

    Happy Hooking,

    On Fri, Jan 30, 2015 at 11:24 PM, Sunnie Andress and Old Crow Farm now

Leave a Reply

