New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 32

Well here we are on the 32nd day…and I’m hoping to be finished about the end of next week!   🙂

This is such fun I will miss it when I go on to the next rug…but I always enjoy all the rugs I do so looking forward is fun too!!!

Would you believe there are 6 birds, 8 animals, 8 leaves, 4 hearts, 3 spirals, 12 dots and other assorted shapes on this rug!!!   …lol…

So here is Progress for Day 32…the last of those 8 leaves!!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

OldmagdaDay32

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “New Rug “Old Crow Farm”-Magdalena-style/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 32”

  1. Wow, how fast these 32 days have gone by. It looks like you’re on your way to hook some background and edges maybe. I’m really getting anxious for the viewing. I’m leaving early morning Feb 7th to visit my daughter and I hope to be able to keep up with your progress.
    Hugs,JB

    1. Hope you have a great time at your daughter’s, Julia! Give her an extra hug from me!!! I’m hookin’ away as fast as I can…but that scrappy border takes longer than I thought it would!!! …lol…
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

      1. Hi Sunnie, Thanks for the extra hug. I’ll bring it with me on the plane. At least that’s one thing they can’t charge extra for. lol…
        Hugs,
        JB

Leave a Reply

