New Mystery Rug starting soon/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs!

Well, I have decided on my next project adventure…it will be really, really serious!!!!     🙂

(now if you believe That, I have a bridge I want to sell you!!!!)   …lol…

I think it will be called “WASA”…but I haven’t quite decided that yet.

So stay tuned…I will be starting sometime next week but must take care of “life” stuff too!

I thought you might enjoy seeing my rug done years ago that was adapted from an old fraktur…I think it was in one of my Dover books.  I used to work almost exclusively in a wide cut (#8) but I have evolved over the years to using everything from a #3 to a #8 in my rugs (mostly a #6 as of now!)

This was done many years ago and donated to an Art online auction in Vermont to raise money for the Food Pantry (if my memory is correct..!)   🙂

Happy Hooking…and I’ll keep you posted on my next adventure!!!   Sunnie  🙂

patriotrugkk400

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug starting soon/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs!”

  1. Sunnie,,, cant wait to see what u come up with,,, thanks for posting the whole mat,,,,, meanwhile I keep looking at your older blogs,,,,,, thanks

  2. Sunnie, I thought you were going to take a little break from hooking. I guess I’m not surprised. Hooking mystery rugs is your Hallmark.
    Have fun.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

