New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 1

 Here we go again!   🙂

I’ve had a good “rest” from my last project and am ready to start another hooked piece!  

During the last week or so, I have been going through my studio room and organizing more and more.   I have my woolworms in smaller containers now and am happy to have used up so many on my last rug.    When I moved to Oregon, I brought a lot of paper patterns and sketches with me that I had drawn up in Vermont.    Many are older patterns that go back even to 2005, when I started hooking regularly and doing my own designs!

I also have some different leftover pieces of backing that are smaller or are odd shapes!   This backing is a piece of scotch burlap from my early hooking days…but since this piece won’t be on the floor, it is fine to use.   It was just right for this design which is about 15 x 27 inches.   I won’t know the final size until I quit designing and fiddling with it..!!!!

I came across this smaller piece and thought it would be fun to do it as it is a little silly!   (why are you not surprised!!!!)   I have set aside a few that I might like to do and, since they are not so large, I can enjoy doing several of them in the time it takes me to do one large rug!!!!

Glad to have you with me on this next adventure!!!     We’ll have fun!

So here is the first exciting picture of LIW on Day 1…  I do hope it isn’t too exciting for you!   I would hate to have anyone faint from seeing the beauty of this photo!!!!!!!    …lol…    Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

LIWDay1

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 1”

  1. Hi sunnie,,, nice to read your blog on the new mat,,,,, look forward to your progress,,,, loved your other mats,,, using cut stuff is fun and being more creative in your process and using up colors u have,,,, thanks

Leave a Reply

