New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3

Well, I am zipping right along!!!   For today’s post I have 2 photos as I am working on different parts of the rug.   The colours are fun to work with and , yes, I am using some woolworm leftovers!!!!   🙂

As you know from previous rugs/mats, I like to do the background as I go…and the border too!   I just decided on the border colour so will work some on that later today.

I am doing this piece in mostly #4, #5 and #6 cuts…(and hand-cut if I need a different width piece!)

I have decided on a couple of other small projects to do too…and am looking forward to those after I finish this one!    I also have a couple of larger rugs I want to do…so I am having a great time and looking forward to more fun later on!!!!!

Rug hooking is terrific!!!!   …lol…

So here is Progress on Day 3… Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

LIWDay3LIWDay3x

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3”

  1. Hi sunnie,,,, love it so far!!! Very pretty and bright,, love the colors ,,, must be something spring like??? Havent guessed yet,,, but love getting this blog every day,,,, thanks,,,,

  2. Hi Sunnie, I’m running behind today with checking blogs.

    It’s quite a departure from your darker colors. It does looks Springy.
    Hook on.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

