New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4

Here we go on Day 4…!!!   I know backgrounds are not exciting but I did get some background done as well as a motif for today’s post.   🙂

By the way, I am using at least 4 different plaids and textures for the background of this piece but you can’t really tell they are plaids, etc. when they are hooked.   I just picked out some pale wools and am trying them out to see if they work like I want them to work!!!!!   I see a little section I need to change for tomorrow’s post…I put it in the wrong place!!!      …lol…

As you know, I am also working on a few parts of the rug that you can’t see yet…but all will become clear in the next few days!

.I’m off to the eye Doc today, next week it is the dentist and then my Doctor later on.   I try to do all my “yearly” checkup stuff in the first few months of the year…then I can forget it unless something unusual happens!!!!!!!

So here is Progress on Day 4… Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

LIWDay4bLIWDay4a

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4”

  1. Hi sunnie,, your mat is looking great,,,, love the chick,!!!! Your colors are so great,,,,, enjoying this,,,,,,, take care,,,, happy hooking,,,,

  2. I bet there will be cute baby chickens in this rug. Looking great so far.

    I was sick the last two days. I went to work and went to bed till it was time to go back to work. I feel much better today. I had chills, light headed and a big headache. I never get headaches.

    My husband had similar symptoms while I was in Ottawa and he did the same for three days. worked and slept, work and slept… Needless to say I didn’t got much hooking done today as I had to clean and tidy the house and fold tons of laundry.

    My hooking room table was a mess from where I left off with my recipe sorting when I went to Ottawa. I couldn’t pull a loop until I cleared the mess. I started hooking the collar on my grandfather rug.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Julia, I am glad you are feeling better! Your dyed wool on today’s post is just beautiful…! 🙂 Grandfather would approve, I am sure!!!!!
      I think you and your husband did the right thing…rest, rest and do what needs to be done and rest rest…! I do that and I’m sure it helps me get better faster.
      Happy Hooking…when you have time! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

