New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6

Here is the photo of the border…nothing very exciting but I did Not want to draw attention to the border on this one…just a frame for the center!   I have lightened the picture so you can see the 2 plaids better…here we go!

LIWDay6x

 

For today’s post, I’ve added some more green…plaid and mottled…and put in part of a flower too!   I am finishing up the left side border and will post a picture of some of that later.  (You don’t need to see the entire length of brown border!!!!)   …lol…

I am using two brown plaids in the border…a darker one on the top and sides and the lighter one on the bottom.   🙂

I am pleased at how this is coming together!   OF course, I can see the entire piece…and the little bits that you can’t see yet.   But this LIW mat will not take long…and then we’ll be off on a new adventure!

So here is Progress on Day 6… Loving the sweet Spring colours!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

LIWDay 6

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-LIW-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6”

Leave a Reply

