Mystery rug “Ladies In Waiting”-Sunnie-rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10

Almost there!!!     Will finish for tomorrow’s post..!    Hooray!!!   🙂

Of course, this wall hanging is called LIW=”Ladies In Waiting”!!!   You knew it all the time!!!    Springtime is a time of birth and rebirth…and these ladies are almost ready for their day!

I finished up the bottom part of the piece and will finish the top part for tomorrow!   This has been such fun…but that was a Lot of background hooking!!!!    …And border hooking!   You can see the background changes clearly here in the photo.   I wanted to have the lighter plaid for the bottom so her shoes would show up as they extended into the border!

And, of course, I had to hold back the parts that you can’t see until the end…(or it wouldn’t be a “mystery”!)   …lol…

You will note that I changed the colour of my initials, lightening them up.   I had thought of using some darker colours when I started but changed my mind…so the initials needed to be quieter!

I’m off to the dentist for a “crown-prep”…gosh, what fun…!  😦   But I’ll be in the mood for some hooking when I get back home!!!  

So here is Progress on Day 10…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

LIWDay10

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “Mystery rug “Ladies In Waiting”-Sunnie-rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10”

Leave a Reply

