March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 2

Zipping right along and having fun with the bright colours after hooking the Spring “Ladies” rug!!   🙂

Although the colours are bright and some of them were used in my “Halloween” rug…this rug has nothing to do with Halloween!   (or any holiday in particular!!!)   It’s a happy rug…and, of course, a little bit silly!!!      …lol…

So here is Progress on Day 2…I think this one will go pretty fast as the motifs are not tiny and detailed.   I think I will be able to use quite a few leftovers if I continue on with the pattern as drawn.   I’m changing a little here and there as I go…but not too much.

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂  (thank you for coming along with me on this AGRD hooking adventure!!!)

AGRD-Day2AGRD-Day2b

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 2”

  1. Wow, those are bright colors but I trust you on this one. I have no idea what it is but I love the green leaf with your initial on it.
    Happy Weekend Sunnie.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Happy Weekend to you too, Julia!!! I love the green mottled wool…bought this wool in Vermont a few years ago. It is fun finding different places to put your initials in a rug…I am getting more creative than I used to be with initials.
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. As usual, sunnie,, your colors look amazing,,, love the s in your leaf!! No clue what it is,,,,,, happy hooking,,,,

Leave a Reply

