March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3

It rained most of the day yesterday and I had some time to stay in and do a little hooking!!!   🙂   I like the rain and the cool temps!

I’m a “cool weather” person so the hot summer days are not my favourites…(although I don’t whine too much about them…I just stay in with the air conditioner!!!)   …lol…

Here’s the Progress for today…I am doing the background as I go, like I always do (!)…so that I don’t have it all to do at the finish!!!!!   I debated about the background colour but decided to use the light textured wool that I used on part of the “Ladies IW” rug.   It will show off the strong and bright  colours quite well.   I am getting rid of some leftover strips by hooking random shapes of these light colours into the background.

Day 3…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AGRD3AGRD3b

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3”

  1. The assorted shapes in the background adds interest. It gives the background a bit of movement as opposed to straight hooking. I love the little flower.

    I’m not a fan of hot weather and I don’t have an air conditioner but right now it might be better than the blizzard we are experiencing. Snow and high winds for all the Atlantic provinces but I think Nova Scotia is getting it worst.

    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

