March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 8

Hooray…I was able to turn the upper left corner of the rug for today’s post…!   🙂

I still can’t believe how long it takes to do the scrappy parts of the mat.   Maybe it is spending time choosing the next colour or finding the right width strip or deciding how much of the strip to use, etc.   but I am always surprised at how rapidly I can do other motifs and how slowly the scrappy parts go!!!   …lol…

I also have a lovely photo of some more blue that I hooked in…I’m sure you will find that photo just divine!!!   (right..!!!)   🙂

When I am thinking about characters to put into rugs (as I said yesterday) I am often thinking about combinations!   For the character in this rug, if you can call up a vision of the Child of an Elf married to a Ladybug, with several flowers as ancestors…you’ve got it…!!!     

Instead of the writing at the top of This rug, for my long-ago sketch it was “Sunnie Andress Designs”.   I used both that  business name alone and later added “Old Crow Farm” as my Vermont business name.

So here is Progress on Day 8…I am also working on some of the parts you can’t see yet, and the lettering…so I am moving right along on this piece!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AGRD8AGRD8b

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 8”

  1. I’m so curious as to what your design is… Try as I may but I can’t even come up with any answers so I’m just following your progress. I’m sure I’ll find out sooner or later. In any case, it looks like a bright happy rug.
    Keep on hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Hi Julia…well, of course I don’t play fair by not letting you see the parts I work on in addition to the ones I show you!!!! You would get it in a minute then!!!! 🙂

      But that child of an Elf, a ladybug and with Aunties and Uncles who had some “flowers” in their genetic mix will emerge soon…!!! At least this isn’t large rug!!!!!
      Happy Hooking! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

