March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 11

Quick post today!   Had some time this morning and early afternoon to hook…and after one episode of “Midsomer Murders” + the start of the next one on DVD…I have some background finished and leaf filled in!!!   🙂

Dental work this morning and my crown is quite sensitive to cold…hope I’ll get used to it..!      …lol…

Here is Progress on Day 11…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AGRD11

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 11”

  1. Sunnie,,, your mat is very interesting,,,, love the different backgrounds,, cant wait to see the whole thing!!

    1. It shouldn’t be too long to wait on this one, Elaine!!! However, there seems to be lots of background..!!!
      I usually try to fill up the rug with lots of motifs so I don’t have to do so much background…but I put in as many motifs as I could..!!! 🙂
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Sorry about the sensitive crown and I hope it will feel normal very soon. I’m so looking to the grand finale of your rug…. lol. I have no idea about this rug at al except that it’s Springy…. Gorgeous colors and leaves….

    I didn’t get the chance to hook the last two days and had to get up at 4:30 a.m. so I wouldn’t miss my mammogram appointment at 8:00 o’clock in the morning and then I had another appointment to bottle two batches of wine. I’m too tired to hook tonight.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Wow…no wonder you were tired..!!! 🙂
      Hope the mammo results are great…I had mine last year and will have another sometime this year!
      Hope Spring comes very soon for you back there…we had a cool and rainy day today, but this is Oregon and Spring here is usually like this day. However, on the weekend, we’ll warm up…or so they say!!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

