March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 12

Another quick post…

I had some time to hook this morning…but not too much so I decided to do some more “filling in!!!   🙂   It is easier to do the background with only 2 wools to consider and no decisions to make as they have already been made!!!!!!!   …lol…

I am working across the top of the rug and do not have too much more to do before getting to the right side and the scrappy border scallops!   I also did some lettering and am almost through with that too…so it should only be a few days more and it will be finished..!!  Hooray!  

And I have decided on my next adventure…it will be fun too!   So I’ll rest a bit and gather my materials…and get the pattern drawn out …and then I’ll be hooking again!

Here is Progress on Day 12…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AGRD12

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 12”

  1. Same here, I have no idea. but the little balls of colors are wonderful. against the white background. I bet I’ll be quite surprised when I see the unveiling…. I tasted some of my wine from the overflow bottles and it’s wonderful.

    Take care and enjoy tormenting us with your mystery rug. Wait a minute, it must be for Easter… that’s it, an Easter rug… but the letters AGRD doesn’t sound like Easter…
    Hugs anyway…
    JB

    1. HI Julia…you know I love tormenting people!!! …lol… You won’t have to wait too long…it’s not too far from being finished!!
      (If you drink a Lot of that wine, anything I do will look good…!!!) Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

