March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 14

Hooray…almost finished…!   I just have the upper right corner and a section at the top to do and this one will be done!   🙂

I am off in a little while to take the cat to the vet for shots (!!!)…indeed taking care of an elderly cat IS just like taking care of an older relative!!!!    …lol…   However, she’s a terrific member of our family and, at 18-going-on-19 years old, she deserves to have a comfortable old age!

So here is Progress for Day 14…and tomorrow I will start giving you pictures starting at the bottom of the whole rug and going towards the top.   I should be finished by Wednesday and show the whole rug if all goes well…!!!!  Then on to the next rug adventure…!!!!     Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

AGRD14

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “March Mystery-AGRD-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 14”

  1. Good luck with the poor old cat Sunnie. It’s quite a long commitment caring for a cat as we age ourselves.
    Looking forward to seeing your rug all hooked up. I’m sure is a beauty.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. At least the cat isn’t trying to take care of me!!!!! She would have trouble getting me into that “carrier” to go to the doctors!!! …lol…
      I hope you will get a giggle out of this mat…it was really fun and took me way back to 10 years ago!
      Hugs,. Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

