Love’s Memories-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 3

I am zipping right along on this rug…I worked on it quite a bit yesterday as I want to see how the center outline looks!   I sketched the outline of the center section on graph paper and was thinking of the outlines of designs on silver trays, painted wooden chests and some Bride’s boxes.    I wanted it curvy!!!   🙂

As I said, I am starting on the left side of the rug and will work across it to the right side.   I like to do a corner first, either at the top or bottom, so I can visualize what the whole outer border and center outline will look like.   If the effect isn’t pleasing, I can adjust…but I really like this one so it makes me want to see more!!!!

So Here is Progress on Day 3…The flower is the “Red Dragon” wool shown yesterday .   Do you see the tiny pink leftover strip I hooked into the gold center?   

The boot is the plaid wool shown under the “Summer Wine” wool in yesterday’s photo. I will have to change the green spiral on picture 3 here as it blends into the background too  much!  

And I really like the wavy outline with the light plaid for the separating strip, the quiet red border and the dark center background!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂 Mgarden3gMgarden3kMgarden3y

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “Love’s Memories-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 3”

  1. Sunnie, your border looks so romantic and that must be Joe’s boot. I like how the textured wool shows some designs in the boot and I kind of see a small heart in there. and some design in the top.

    Happy Easter.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

