“Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 8

Quick post today…but I did get quite a bit done yesterday…!!!   🙂

Filling in more center background, hooking leaves and a flower, finishing up the grass and ground under the boots and touching up things here and there!!!  

I was laughing thinking of how some of the things I do on rugs will be interpreted long after I am gone!!!  

Using the darker plaid in the rug center might have future rug “critics” saying…“Wonder why this rug center background wool faded on each end but not in the middle!!!”  

I don’t know if you noticed but I have hooked the center part of the “ground” upside down…with the green “grass” Under the brown “dirt”..!!!       So the future critics will probably be saying something like...”Pity the poor old dear got mixed up and hooked the center ground wrong!!!”   …lol…

I like to put quirks in rugs, not only for my own amusement (and those who see the funny things and are also amused by them!) but I think I am really ” helping out” future people who like to point out every little flaw in someone else’s work!      🙂

So here is Progress on Day 8…I’m coming along quite well for a rug of this size, so it shouldn’t take me a huge amount of time to get this finished.   It will probably take me more time to add the leftover woolworm circles than to do the rest of the rug!!!!!!!   …lol…

Here we go…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Mgarden8aMgarden8b

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on ““Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 8”

  1. The colors really pops out with the nice dark background.
    It would amuse you to be a little fly on the wall to listen what someone would say about your rug but it would only be their opinion anyway.

    Hook on Sunnie. It’s looking very nice.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

