“Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 12

I am really having fun with this one!!!   Of course, I Do love fraktur and sampler images at any time…and working with them…but making this personal is a real treat for me!   A lot of the rug is symbolic, with the motifs and colours chosen to represent the personalities of the people and the places involved.   🙂

More work on the upper border and the wavy outline of the center for today…I’m always surprised at how long it takes to do sections of the border where there is one colour and no decisions have to be made!!!!   I think I hooked for about 2-3 hours on that top border work.

I was able to use up some woolworms on the 2nd photo…Hooray!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Mgarden12b

Mgarden12

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on ““Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 12”

  1. I think I’m in for a sweet surprise when you actually unveil this one. It makes me feel happy just seeing little splash here and there. Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

