“Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 13

Quick post today!   🙂

I decided to take a break from the main part of the rug and try filling in my “quiet” circles in the border!   I don’t want them to draw attention to themselves as they are a border (!!!)   so I think the quiet leftover woolworms will be just fine…and get my worm stash down even farther!!!   Hooray!

Here we go on Day 13…Happy Hooking!    It’s a beautiful Spring day here in Oregon…hope Spring has come to you also!!   Sunnie  🙂

Mgarden13

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on ““Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 13”

  1. Sunnie,, spring has arrived here in ontario, too!! Feels good! Your rug looks amazing,, love all the colors ,,, the circles of colors are great,,,, cant wait to see it all!!

    1. I’m so glad Spring has arrived for you!!!! 🙂 Enjoy the sunshine and the warmer temps!!!!!
      I am really having fun with this one and remembering a lot of things that Joe and I enjoyed together. Lots of funny things, little jokes, etc. It keeps the sadness away for a time…and we were so blessed in our years together! 🙂
      I enjoy seeing rugs evolve…and I never really know exactly how they will look until I finish them!!!! …lol…
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Spring has arrived here too but not as advanced as your Spring.

    Your rug is looking fantastic and I love those curvy borders. I’m anxious to see the whole rug.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. I really like the curvy borders too! They are looking like I hoped they would..!!! 🙂

      My “experiments” sometimes are a little odd and I have to change them… (!!!!) but sometimes they do just what I hoped…!
      Happy Spring! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

