“Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Days 16-17

Whew…lots to do the last few days and not much hooking time.   I didn’t think just showing a square of red border and a blue outline of a circle would be very exciting so I waited until I had some more hooked…!!!!   🙂

I am now finishing up the upper right border and all is going well except that my heart in the corner is not quite right.   I was trying to use a different but similar plaid wool for the center of the heart but I think it is not going to work with the upper Right heart.   So…I’ll probably pull the center out and redo it…!!!  

Also, you will notice, when I show the completed rug, that the upper center outline is just a bit different (over the top of the figure underneath that you can’t see!)  from the same area on the left.   It is just a little “off”!      (This is part of the memory and personality symbols of both of us in the rug.)    🙂

Now I won’t go into all the symbols and meanings for you as it would take a long time and you would be very bored…(!!!)…but I will share some because you’ll know why I did what I did on this memory piece.

As we get closer to the finish, I’ll explain…!

Here is Progress on Day 16 and Day 17…Happy Hooking!   Happy Spring!   Sunnie  🙂

Mgarden1617

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

5 thoughts on ““Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Days 16-17”

    1. HI Julia!!! Thank you…!!! I’m having fun and all of the memories and symbols in this rug are such a blessing. This is the second anniversary of Joe’s death today, April 21, and I am so thankful for all the good memories of our life together! 🙂
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

      1. It’s hard to believe that it’s been two years but probably not for you. I was thinking today that your memories must be bitter sweet. I think that by hooking these rugs, there a bit of healing in every hoops.
        Big hugs.
        Julia

Leave a Reply

