“Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 20

I’m moving along…rather slowly as I have had a few other things to do!!!!!   🙂

However, I have hooked more background, taken out the “dark spots” on the previous background where I grabbed the wrong wool hooking in the evening (!!!) and replaced that with the correct background wool.

Also, I’ve done more leaves!   I might have a bit more time to hook today…we’ll see!   I am ready to see the whole rug design!!!!   I’m happy with it so far.

Oh yes…I decided to keep the crooked flower stem as this flower is not quite as nice as the one on Joe’s side of the rug!   Earlier in life, I used to kill plants by overwatering!!!!   And I am not as good a gardener as Joe is, both by talent and knowledge and by the fact that I have allergies to plants and grasses.   So my flower is fine being a bit crooked!!!   …lol…

Here is Progress on Day 20…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Mgarden20

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on ““Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 20”

  1. Ah Sunnie, I love how you do not sweat the small stuff. The more power to you. Your rugs is looking impressive and I’m getting so anxious.
    Hugs.
    JB

Leave a Reply

