“Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 21

Here we go with Day 21…after this,  I’m off to do errands!!!!   🙂

I worked on the ground under my feet for today’s post.   The symbol here is that I am not standing on the ground but a little above it.   Now this does Not mean that I think I am above Joe and/or everyone else!!!!!!!!   …lol…

You have heard the expression,  “She has her head in the clouds!”, to mean someone who is not quite attending to the real world!!!   Since I am “living in my head, designing and thinking about stuff!”  most of the time, I am a contrast to Joe who has his feet firmly on the ground and is very attuned to the natural world and the real tasks of everyday life.   (After all, a geographer, cartographer and climatologist has to be interested in our world and the dispenser of accurate information about it.)

I, however, can be as fanciful and inaccurate as I choose!!!!!    (except in dealing with my taxes!!!!!!)   …lol…  So this little “fiddling” with the ground under our feet is another symbol of personality on the rug.  

Although I am going through the tasks and obligations of everyday life…that is not where I really live!   It is simply a necessity of being a human being on this planet.

You will see another symbol in the flower by my feet.   In contrast to Joe’s flower by his feet.   (You can tell who is the goofy one in this marriage!!!)   🙂  

So here is Progress on Day 21…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Mgarden21aMgarden21b 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on ““Love’s Memories”-Fraktur design/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 21”

    1. I know that I am the most dignified, practical, serious person you know!!!!!! …lol…

      (I just do these things to “fit in” with the “what WAS she thinking” crowd!!!!!) 🙂

      I must now go put on my hat and gloves and go out to a meeting of the Serious Society!!!!!! Today’s topic for our special speaker is…”How not to smile…a snotty expression is always best.”

      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

