“Love’s Memories Rug”-Fraktur Design/Sunnie-Rug picture tomorrow!

 

Just a little note to say that I had a lovely weekend with family celebrating the marriage of one of my grandsons and his wife!   And seeing family that I hadn’t seen for many years!    🙂

However, when I returned and called to check on my cat, Cassie on Monday morning  (she was boarding at the Vet’s) she had declined so much and her kidneys were shutting down.   So we made the decision to put her to sleep.   I had a feeling before I left that she would not live much longer…but it is always hard to part with a much loved pet, even if you are prepared.   As I’ve said here many times, she was heading for 19 years old…and had declined a great deal over the last 6 months.

I think I will show the rug tomorrow, even if it is not completely finished, as I might not have a lot of time to hook for a few days.  

Some of Cassie’s things that are new or gently used can be given to a pet shelter here in town or passed on to others so that they do not go unused.

I’m so thankful for all the years Joe and I had with Cassie and very thankful that she was here with me when I moved to Oregon from Vermont in the early Autumn of 2013.   It was a comfort to have her here!

I’ll have some time to hook today and will show the rug tomorrow!!!   It’s almost finished…!!   Hooray!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on ““Love’s Memories Rug”-Fraktur Design/Sunnie-Rug picture tomorrow!”

  1. Oh, Sunnie, I am so sorry for the loss of your kitty. They are such a big part of our families. I just had to unexpectedly put down my 12 y/o Labrador a couple weeks ago. I know how heartbreaking it was for you to have to make that decision even though it was the right thing to do. Hugs to you. Michelle

  2. Very sorry to hear that you came back to face losing Cassie. Anyone who has loved an animal knows how hard it is to make that final decision. Brush away the tears that come and think of the wonderful memories you have of her. She lived a very long happy life by the sounds of it.
    Wouldn’t be at all surprised if one of your upcoming rugs features a kitty named Cassie in it.
    Jo Anne

  3. Oh Sunnie, I am so sorry for your loss. It’s so sad to say goodbye to our beloved pet, Cassie lived a long and happy life and now he’s with Joe.
    The animal shelter will appreciate your donation of Cassie’s things.
    On a happier note, I’m so glad that you had a good time at your grandson’s wedding and saw your people. I’m waiting with great anticipation to see your new rug.

    Big hugs,
    JB

    1. Thank you, Julia! Yes, she had a long and happy life…and she is with Joe again!

      And yes, It was a lovely weekend and I’m always glad to get together with family!! Lots of blessings in my life! Hugs, Sunnie

Leave a Reply

