Mystery Rug-“SLC”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs Day 5

Another fun day yesterday at the “Hookity-Do-Dah”…as I was finishing rug edges and whipping some of the edges with yarn!   There are so many different kinds of rugs, from the very primitive, wide cut or torn strips to the very intricate and ornate using wool strips the width of some dental floss!!!!   🙂

It’s always a pleasure to visit with friends you may only see once or twice a year….and, of course, to see what wonderful rugs they are creating!

You will be able to guess the theme of this rug as I show today’s photos!   And you will know what the letter “S” stands for in the title!

Here is my Progress on Day 5…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

Sea5Sea5x

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-“SLC”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs Day 5”

  1. I think it’s an octopus and not a peacock…
    It’s a great idea to finish edges at a Hook-in. I bet it was a lot of fun being with the girls.
    Have a nice weekend.
    Hugs,JB

    1. Well there are certainly a lot of interesting creatures in the sea…so I’m having fun hooking some of them!!!!!
      It was a great time and I just got home! I got quite a bit of finishing done! Hooray!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

