Mystery Rug-“Sea L C “-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6

Yes…the first word in the title of this rug is “Sea” as you have probably figured out already!!!   And today’s photos will show even more!!!   🙂

With creative doodling or drawing the “Zentangle” (r)  way, we are simply filling space with designs…any designs.   I most often see either floral gardens or ocean/sea designs in the pictures of what people have drawn this way…so I thought I would try an experiment…(why are you not surprised!!!!!)   …lol…

I’ve used a center motif and although I am not filling All the space with doodles, I am trying (!!!) to place doodles into what would be a more usual rug design.   We shall see if that experiment works or if it is just an excuse for me to go completely “gunnybag” and end up with a tangled mess!!!   🙂

I purchased several pieces of wool at the Hookity-Do-Dah hook-in over the weekend so I now have beautiful wool from  Janice, Katie Knoelke and Darlene Sabo of Olympic Wool Works-her Etsy shop!    

I am working on the right side now and have changed my original design about 4 times already (!)…but I will say that it is really fun and there is absolutely no stress or worry doing this.   Of course, I don’t have stress or worry doing Any rug…but this is just delightful play!

So here is Progress on Day 6…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Sea6xxSea6

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Mystery Rug-“Sea L C “-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 6”

Leave a Reply

